top of page

ASTROLOGY: What do the astrological signs as a whole mean?

Astrology is an ancient practice that studies the movements of the planets and their influence on personality traits and human destinies.

astrological signs, the astrological wheel, cancer, libra, gemini, capricorn, taurus, fish, scorpio, sagittarius, virgin, leo, aquarius

According to astrology, each person is influenced by the zodiac sign under which they were born.

In this article, we will explore the twelve signs of the zodiac and their meanings, as well as the best unions in terms of compatible signs.

1. Aries (March 21 - April 19):People born under the sign of Aries are known to be bold, dynamic and full of energy. They are often natural leaders and like to take initiative.

2. Taurus (April 20 - May 20):Taurus people are known for their stability, determination and practicality. They are often reliable and have a strong sense of values.

3. Gemini (May 21 - June 20): Geminis are curious and intellectual minds. They are often versatile, sociable and adaptive. They also have a great ability to communicate effectively.

4. Cancer (June 21 - July 22):Cancers are known for their sensitivity, intuition and attachment to their home. They are often protective of those close to them and have a strong emotional connection with their family.

5. Leo (July 23 - August 22): Leos are charismatic, confident and creative individuals. They tend to be natural leaders and seek recognition.

6. Virgo (August 23 - September 22):Virgos are known for their attention to detail, their organizational skills, and their practical approach to life. They often have an analytical mind and a strong sense of responsibility.

7. Libra (September 23 - October 22): People born under the sign of Libra are known for their diplomacy, their sense of justice and their desire for harmony. They are often sociable and attached to balance in their relationships.

8. Scorpio (October 23 - November 21):Scorpios are often passionate, intense and mysterious. They have great inner strength and are often insightful and resilient.

9. Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21):Sagittarians are known for their adventurous spirit, optimism and thirst for freedom. They often have a broad worldview and enjoy exploring new ideas and cultures.

10. Capricorn (December 22 - January 19):Capricorns are known for their ambition, determination and sense of responsibility. They often have a strong work ethic and seek to achieve their long-term goals.

11. Aquarius (January 20 - February 18): Aquarians are often independent, original and humanitarian spirits. They have a strong sense of social justice and love innovation and creativity.

12. Pisces (February 19 - March 20):Pisces are known for their sensitivity, imagination and empathy. They often have great intuition and an ability to connect emotionally with others.

Are some signs more compatible than others?

love according to the astrological sign, compatibility of astrological signs, love and astrology

When it comes to the most compatible unions, it should be noted that each person is unique and relationships can be influenced by many factors other than the zodiac sign.

However, certain combinations of signs are often considered more compatible than others.

Here are some examples:

- Aries: Leo, Sagittarius, Gemini

- Taurus: Virgo, Capricorn, Cancer

- Gemini: Libra, Aquarius, Leo

- Cancer: Scorpio, Pisces, Taurus

- Leo: Aries, Sagittarius, Libra

- Virgo: Taurus, Capricorn, Scorpio

- Libra: Gemini, Aquarius, Leo

- Scorpio: Cancer, Pisces, Capricorn

- Sagittarius: Aries, Leo, Aquarius

- Capricorn: Taurus, Virgo, Scorpio

- Aquarius: Gemini, Libra, Sagittarius

- Pisces: Cancer, Scorpio, Capricorn

It is important to note that compatibility between astrological signs does not guarantee the success or failure of a relationship. Relationships are complex and depend on many other factors such as communication, shared values, common interests, etc.

Zodiac signs can simply give a general overview of potential dynamics between two people.

It is also interesting to note that the signs of the zodiac can be divided into four elements: fire, earth, air and water.

Fire signs (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius) are often passionate, energetic and adventurous.

Earth signs (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn) are often practical, stable and down-to-earth.

Air signs (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius) are often intellectual, sociable and communicative.

Water signs (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces) are often emotional, intuitive and sensitive.

In astrology, it is often said that signs of the same element have good compatibility.

For example, fire signs tend to get along with other fire signs, earth signs with other earth signs, and so on.

However, it is important to note that this does not mean that signs of different elements cannot form good relationships. Differences can bring complementarity and enrichment to a relationship.

Ultimately,compatibility between zodiac signs is a general guide, but it is always essential to take into account the individualities and specificities of each person.

Love, friendship and family relationships are unique and personal experiences that cannot be reduced to a simple astrological interpretation. It is therefore important to keep an open mind and cultivate healthy and sincere communication to build fulfilling relationships.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page